UPCOMING EVENTS

 

Monday, September 30, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at Warwick’s, La Jolla, Ca. 7.30pm
  •  

    Wednesday, October 2, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at A Room of One’s Own, Madison, Wis. 6 pm – 7.30 pm
  •  

    Thursday, October 3, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, with Matt Goldman, at Once Upon a Crime, Minneapolis, Minn. 6 pm – 7.30 pm
  •  

    Thursday, October 10, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, with Lyndsay Faye, at The Mysterious Bookshop, New York, NY. 6.30 pm – 8 pm
  •  

    Friday, October 11, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, with John Copenhaver, at Solid State Books, Washington, DC. 7 pm – 8.30 pm
  •  

    Saturday November 2, 2019:

  • MURDER ONE. Smock Alley, 7 Exchange Street Lower, Temple Bar, Dublin, D08 PX27, Ireland. 5 pm
  •  

    Saturday, November 16, 2019:

  • Author luncheon with the Camarillo American Association of University Women (AAUW). Four Points Sheraton, Ventura, Ca. 10 am – 3 pm
  •  

    PAST EVENTS

     

    Saturday, September 21, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at Men of Mystery, Long Beach, Ca. 9 am – 2 pm
  •  

    Saturday, September 21, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at Vroman’s Bookstore, Pasadena, Ca. 5 pm – 7.30 pm
  •  

    Monday, September 23, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at The Poisoned Pen Bookstore, 4014 North Goldwater Blvd, Scottsdale, Ariz. 7 pm – 8.30 pm
  •  

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019:

  • Publication Day (North America), Hudson’s Kill.
  •  

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019:

  • Reading and signing, Hudson’s Kill, at Book Carnival, Orange, Ca. 6.30 pm – 8 pm
  •  

    Thursday, September 26, 2019:

  • Mystery Cafe with Ellison Cooper at Copperfield’s Books, Santa Rosa, Ca. 7 pm – 8.30 pm
  •  
    Friday, July 12, 2019:

  • Panel Moderator at Thrillerfest, with Steve Berry, W. Michael Gear, Tosca Lee, Katherine Neville, James Rollins and MJ Rose.
    Medieval, Victorian or Ice age? Ballroom V, Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York, NY. 10.20 am to 11.10am
  •  

    Sunday, July 7, 2019:

  • Reading and Signing, Hudsons’ Kill, at Noir at the Bar.
    Mandrake, 2692 S. La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, Ca. 7pm to 9pm
  •  

    Thursday, July 4, 2019:

  • UK publication Day, Hudson’s Kill.
  •  

    Saturday, May 25, 2019:

  • Talk and Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile & Hudsons’ Kill, at Mini Men of Mystery, with Neil Griffin.
    The Friends of San Pedro Public Library, San Pedro, Ca. 2pm to 4pm
  •  

    Saturday, May 18, 2019:

  • Panel Discussion at LitFest Pasadena, with Naomi Hirahara, Gary Phillips, Tod Goldberg and Steph Cha. Upstairs at Vroman’s Bookstore, Pasadena, Ca. 6pm to 7pm
  •  

    Saturday, May 4, 2019:

  • Talk and signing, The Devil’s Half Mile, with the Southwest Manuscriptors, Peninsula Library, Palos Verdes, Ca. 2pm to 4pm
  •  

    Sunday, April 7, 2019:

  • Talk: The Mystery of Marketing: solving the puzzle of how best to promote your book. With Monica Holloway at Sisters in Crime Los Angeles, South Pasadena Library, South Pasadena, Ca. 2pm to 4pm
  •  

    Saturday, April 6, 2019:

  • Historical fiction panel and book signing at Literary Orange, Newport Beach Marriot, Newport Beach, Ca. 9am to 4.30pm
  •  

    Monday, March 25, 2019:

  • Reading and discussion, with the Ojai Literary Salon, Ojai Arts Center Gallery, Ojai, Ca. 7pm to 10pm
  •  

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019:

  • Talk and Reading, The Devil’s Half Mile, to the Peninsula Seniors Lecture Series, Hesse Community Park, Palos Verdes, Ca. 10.30am to noon
  •  

    Thursday, February 7, 2019:

  • Author talk: the African-American experience in 1799 New York, at the Pasadena Public Library, Pasadena, Ca. 7pm to 9pm
  •  

    Friday, November 14, 2018:

  • Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile, at Palos Verdes Woman’s Club, Palos Verdes, Ca
  •  

    Monday, November 10, 2018:

  • Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile, at Men of Mystery, Long Beach, Ca
  •  

    Tuesday, November 4, 2018:

  • Address: 18th Century Wall Street; Between the Rich and the Poor, at Singapore Writers Festival, Singapore
  •  

    Monday, September 3, 2018:

  • Singapore launch of The Devil’s Half Mile, at Singapore Writers Festival, Singapore
  •  

    Sunday, November 2, 2018:

  • Signing and panel, Somewhere in Time, at Singapore Writers Festival, Singapore
  •  

    Wednesday, October 24, 2018:

  • Signing and panel, Relationships and Money, at ModernWell, Minneapolis, MN
  •  

    Saturday, October 20, 2018:

  • Signing and author panel, with Anthony Tata, Sarah Chen, Ivy Pochoda and Chris Swann, at Corona Public Library, Corona, CA
  •  

    Thursday, October 4, 2018:

  • Reading, The Devil’s Half Mile, at Books, Inc., Palo Alto, CA
  •  

    Saturday, September 22, 2018:

  • Signing and author panel, with Ellison Cooper and Paul Marks, at Santa Clarita Library, Santa Clarita, CA
  •  

    Monday, September 10, 2018:

  • Reading, The Devil’s Half Mile, with Matt Goldman and Peter Blauner at Huntington Beach Library, Huntington Beach, CA
  •  

    Thursday, August 16, 2018:

  • Reading, The Devil’s Half Mile, with John Copenhaver at Green Apple Books on the Park, San Francisco, CA
  •  

    Saturday, July 28, 2018:

  • Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile at Easons, Dublin, Ireland
  •  

    Friday, July 27, 2018:

  • Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile at The Gutter Bookshop, Dalkey, Ireland
  •  

    Wednesday, July 25, 2018:

  • Signing, The Devil’s Half Mile at Goldsboro Books, London, UK
  •  

    Friday, July 13, 2018:

  • Debut Authors Panel at Thrillerfest, New York, NY
  •  

    Saturday, June 30, 2018:

     

    Friday, June 29, 2018:

     

    Tuesday, June 26, 2018:

     

    Thursday, June 21, 2018:

    • Reading The Devil’s Half Mile at Copperfields, Healdsburg, CA

     

    Thursday, June 14, 2018:

  • Literature Lovers Night out at Grand Banquet Hall, Stillwater, MN
  •  

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018:

  • Literature Lovers night Out at Southshore Center, Excelsior, MN
  •  

    Thursday, June 7, 2018:

  • Reading The Devil’s Half Mile at The Coop, Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA
  •  

    Wednesday, June 6, 2018:

  • Reading The Devil’s Half Mile at The Mysterious Bookshop, New York, NY
  •  

    Tuesday, June 5, 2018:

  • Reading The Devil’s Half Mile at Solid State Books, Washington, DC
  •  

    Start typing and press Enter to search

    Sign up to Paddy's email newsletter to find out more about his books, get exclusive updates about new releases, and find out when he’s on tour.

    Sign Up for the Newsletter